Faculty of Catholic Theology

© Agnes Leyrer

© Agnes Leyrer

The Department of Christian Philosophy is a subunit of the Faculty of Catholic Theology (abbreviated "KTF" in German for "Katholisch-Theologische Fakultaet") of the University of Vienna.
The Dean's office, organisatorial and administrative center of the faculty, is located in the main building of university.

You find more information about the faculty and its subunits (departments and divisions / "Fachbereiche") on the faculty's website.

Departments of the Faculty of Catholic Theology

  • Department of Biblical Studies
    - Old Testament
    - New Testament
  • Department of Christian Philosophy
  • Department of Historical Theology
    - Church History
    - Patrology and Studies of Eastern Churches
    - Liturgical Studies and Sacramental Theology
    - Theology of Spirituality
  • Department of Canon and Ecclesiastical Law
  • Department of Practical Theology
    - Pastoral Theology
    - Religious Education and Catechetics
  • Department of Religious Studies
  • Department of Systematic Theology and Ethics
    - Fundamental Theology
    - Dogmatics
    - Moral Theology
    - Ethics and Christian Social Teaching